John Robson Memorial Trophy 2015

10 April 2015

We are delighted to report that the recipient of the 2015 John Robson Memorial Trophy is Matt Brigden.

Briggers Robbo Memorial

“Briggers” has done a huge amount of work for the Club for many years and has most recently been involved in making our Back to Hockey sessions one of the biggest in the country. His enthusiasm and energy knows now bounds and this along with a new and refreshed technical approach has been a major factor in the significant improvement we have seen across the 6 female teams this season.

This all culminated in Matt as Elite Coach of your Ladies 1st XI with captain Ellie Powell-Jackson gaining promotion back into the South League for Season 2015-16 a magnificent achievement and turnaround for the Ladies Section.  We cannot forget the support cast that is our other coaches, Rob Blankson, Nick Tuckwood, Jonny Mills, Farrukh Ahmad and Fiona McFarlane who all contributed to this success and which also allowed your Ladies 2nd XI to win promotion on a magical saturday a few weeks back.

Ladies 1's Promotion

Massive congratulations and thanks to Briggers for all his hard work and long may it continue. The spirit of the “Robbo” is that it should recognise an individual who has gone the “extra mile” for the Club and following Nick Tuckwood last season we think that Robbo would approve of your 2015 recipient.